Season 1956

<- previous season

Weeks 01 – 17   (Qualifying Series)

Weeks 18 – 35   (Championship Series)

next season ->

Attendance figures are estimates based on gate receipts.

Qualifying Series: All eighteen teams played each other in a single-round robin system, with the ten best teams advancing to the championship series (1st level) and the eight worst going on to dispute the White Series (2nd level – not covered here)

Championship Series (“Serie Azul”): The ten teams played each other in a double round-robin system, and the team with the most points won the title.



Documents are viewed best using Internet Explorer or Chrome.

The recently introduced PDF viewer of Mozilla Firefox is not showing the PDFs on this site the way they were intended to be.

To return to the standard Adobe Reader, users of Mozilla Firefox may go to:

Firefox > Preferences > Applications > Adobe PDF document : Use Adobe Reader.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.